Granada High School Home
Granada Matador Athletics Homepage

National Letters of Intent at Granada!

Stone Churby (Baseball, Sac State) and Riley Heffron (Lacrosse, Lake Erie College) signed National Letters of intent at Granada on Wednesday, November 10.  Congratulations to them and their families!

 


 

TURF SCHEDULE FOR THE WEEK OF 11/28

Date

Day

Varsity Boys

JV Boys

Fresh Boys

Varsity Girls

JV Girls

Freshman Girls

11/28/2016

Monday

7:00-9:00PM T

5:00-7:00PM T

5:00-7:00PM T

3:15pm-5:15pm T

3:15pm-5:15pm T

530pm-730pmT

11/29/2016

Tuesday

7:00-9:00PM T

5:00-7:00PM T

5:00-7:00PM T

3:15pm-5:15pm T

3:15pm-530pm T

530pm-730pmT

11/30/2016

Wednesday

WSC

5:00-7:00PM BF

5:00-7:00PM BF

2:00pm-4:00pm T

2:00pm-4:00pm T

530pm-730pmT

12/1/2016

Thursday

7:00-9:00PM T

5:00-7:00PM T

5:00-7:00PM T

at newark mem

at newark mem

530pm-730pmT

12/2/2016

Friday

6:00:00 PM GAME T

4:00PM GAME T

OFF

OFF

OFF

OFF

12/3/2016

Saturday

WSC

 

 

10:00am-12:00pm T

10:00am-12:00pm T

 

 

SOCCER CALL BACKS AND ROSTERS (AS OF 11/17/16)

Soccer call backs and Boy rosters have been announced.  To view, click on the appropriate link below:

 

BOYS (FINAL ROSTERS)  

SOCCER PARENT MEETING TUESDAY 11/22/16 7:00PM at GRANADA TURF.

 

GIRLS

 


 

Fall Sports     
Cheerleading Taylor Edward TaylorEdward@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading -JV Lizzy Martinez lizzy_martinez101@yahoo.com 
Cheerleading-JV Taylor Edward  
Cross Country Jeremy Mattern jmattern@lvjusd.org
Cross Country Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Dance Cathy Tennyson ctennyson5@gmail.com
Dance - JV Sarah Rupley sarahrupley@gmail.com
Football - Varsity Tim Silva tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Football -JV Marc Moses mmdetailing@yahoo.com
Football-Freshmen Shaun Stephenson stephenson11@llnl.gov
Golf (girls) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Tennis (girls) - Varsity Calvin Thompson thompsontennis925@gmail.com 
Tennis (girls) - JV Angie Hébert angiewv@me.com
Volleyball (girls)- Varsity Rich Cortez RichCortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Volleyball (girls)- Assistant Doug Harwood djcharwood@hotmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- JV Kehau Stancil kehau.stancil@gmail.com
Volleyball (girls)- Freshmen Jeneatte Petrilli petrillij@yahoo.com
Water Polo (boys) John Newkirk matadorsaquatics@gmail.com
Water Polo (girls) - Varsity Tricia Vieira tvieira@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Water Polo (girls) - JV Greta Kohlmoos gretski12@me.com
Winter Sports    
Basketball (boys) -Varsity Greg Gomes ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Basketball (boys) - JV Quaran Johnson quaranj31@yahoo.com
Basketball (boys) - Freshman Darrin Anderson pastord@sunsetcc.org
Basketball (girls) - Varsity Dick Hackel hackels@sbcglobal.net 
Basketball (girls) JV Steve Martinez smartinez@tpgsales.com 
Soccer (boys) - Varsity Chris Salazar

cvsalazar164@gmail.com

Soccer (boys) - JV Trino Victoria  
Soccer (boys) - Freshman Richard Howard atireguy4u@aol.com
Soccer (girls) - Varsity David Mahabali granadahsgirlssoccer@gmail.com
Soccer (girls) - JV Amanda Cleveland  
Soccer (girls) - Freshman    
Wrestling Sean Jackson seankljackson@gmail.com 
Wrestling Dan Musselman dmusselman@lvjusd.org 
Wrestling Spencer Phillips spencr157@gmail.com 
Spring Sports    
Baseball-Varsity Corrigan Willis cwillis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Baseball-JV Kent Field r.kent.field11@gmail.com
Baseball-Freshman Kenon Willis kwillis@lvjusd.org
Diving Jeannette Thralls  jmthralls@gmail.com
Golf (boys) Matt Robles mrobles@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Lacrosse (boys)  Bob Goold bobgoold1@comcast.net 
Lacrosse (boys) - JV Nick Leeson nicholasjamesleeson@gmail.com
Lacrosse (girls) Stephanie Barron barron.stephanie@gmail.com
Softball - Varsity Johnny Heinz jmheinz@comcast.net
Softball - JV Kim Hood

k_hood@comcast.net

Swimming-Varsity Julian Avilla

javilla@lvjusd.org

Swimming  Sarah Salazar ssalazar@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Swimming - JV John Newkirk matadorsaquatics@gmail.com
Tennis (boys) Brian VanLoon brian.vanloon@yahoo.com
Track and Field  Noel Mattern nmattern@lvjusd.org
Volleyball (boys)  Rich Cortez richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Staff    
Athletic Director Clark Conover cconover@lvjusd.org
Asst. Athletic Director David Moore dmoore@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Athletic Trainer Kristen Augustino kristenaugustino00@gmail.com