Granada High School Home
Counseling and Career Center

COUNSELING & CAREER CENTER NEWSLETTER
Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.04.02 PM.png
 

STAFF

Sylvie Langbehn

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3521

slangbehn@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Mintz

College & Career Specialist 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dmintz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Las Positas Early Admissions

Seniors who plan to attend Las Positas College in the fall must apply for admissions during Early Admissions. Early Admissions is February 1 - February 29, 2016. Students must apply online and follow the matriculation steps. For more information and to apply, visit www.laspositascollege.edu/earlyadmissions/applying.php

PSAT Scores

PSAT scores are now available at www.collegeboard.org. You must have an account with College Board to access your scores. Miss the PSAT Scores Review presented by Kaplan? Click here for the presentation. 

Financial Aid Workshop

Thursday, February 11 at 6:30 pm in the Student Union

Learn the most important basics about financial aid and find out

how to maximize your opportunities. 

Click here for the event flyer

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

CONCURRENT ENROLLMENT

Click here for more information and forms for Concurrent Enrollment at Las Positas College.

Brag Sheet for Letters of Recommendation

When asking someone for a letter of recommendation, please provide them with your brag sheet. Click here for a brag sheet template. 

COLLEGE APPLICATION WEBSITES

Testing