Granada High School Home
Counseling and Career Center
IMG_0159.JPG

COUNSELING & CAREER CENTER NEWSLETTER

Screen Shot 2014-09-11 at 10.12.25 AM.png

 

 

Senior Parent Night

Senior Parent Night

Tuesday, October 7th

6:00 - 7:30 pm

 

*STUDENTS ARE ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND*

 

Students and parents will be given timely and important information on senior activities and expectations by the Senior Class Advisors and Vice Principal.

 

Two separate sessions will be held simultaneously to provide an overview of the college application process. One session will be for Community Colleges (Little Theater) and another for Four-Year Universities (Student Union). These sessions will include:

 

-Application timeline & process

-Application assistance options

-How to send SAT/ACT scores

-How to enter trimester courses into the CSU/UC applications

-Transfer opportunities and process 

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Staff

 

Roxann Engel

 Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925)606-4800 ext. 3521

rengel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Schedule: Monday through Thursday

 

Heather Cameron

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

Same contact information for Ms. Engel

Schedule: Primarily Fridays

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925)606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925)606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Mintz

Career Education Specialist

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dmintz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925)606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us