Granada High School Home
Counseling and Career Center
IMG_0159.JPG

COUNSELING & CAREER CENTER NEWSLETTER

2014 College Planning Night Survey

If you attended College Planning Night and did not fill out the survey at the end of the night, please complete it online at https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/25TGNGD

2014 COLLEGE PLANNING NIGHT PRESENTATIONS

IMPORTANT FINANCIAL AID INFORMATION

Seniors - Please be aware of the following financial aid deadlines:

- February 14th - Cal Grant GPA Verification forms are due to Ms. Mintz 

 

- March 2nd - FAFSA application must be submitted online at https://fafsa.ed.gov/

 

- March 2nd - Pedrozzi Scholarship applications must be submitted online at http://pedrozzifoundation.org/

 

Visit the Career Center page for more scholarship opportunities!

2014 Financial Aid Workshop Presentations

PSAT Results

Students received their PSAT results during the week of January 20th. For those students who haven't picked up their results, please come to the Counseling and Career Center to pick them up. 

For more information as to what your scores mean and how to interpret them, watch this informational video: http://youtu.be/MQXHpjVXmbc

2013 SENIOR PARENT NIGHT PRESENTATIONS

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Staff

 

Roxann Engel

 Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925)606-4800 ext. 3521

rengel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Schedule: Monday through Thursday

 

Heather Cameron

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

Same contact information for Ms. Engel

Schedule: Primarily Fridays

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925)606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925)606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Mintz

Career Education Specialist

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dmintz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925)606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us