Granada High School

Social Science Department

The Social Science Program includes courses that are designed to contribute directly to the development of good citizenship and to an understanding of how historical events shape the world of today and the future. These courses include introductory Social Science, World History, U.S. History, Economics, and Civics.


For a list of Social Science courses, with descriptions, please see the Course Catalog and Planning Guide.

SocSci.jpg

Social Science Teachers

Bailey, Alexis Social Science Teacher abailey@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Boehrer, Haley Social Science Teacher hboehrer@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Brickwedel, Monica Social Science Teacher mbrickwedel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Codelli, Erika Social Science Teacher ecodelli@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Cortez, Rich Physical Education/Social Science Teacher richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Dayton, Jill Social Studies Teacher jdayton@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Gomes, Gregory Physical Education/Social Science Teacher ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Hauselt, Amie Social Science Teacher ahauselt@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Mariotti, Bob Social Science Teacher bmariotti@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Martin, Larry Social Science Teacher lmartin@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Mattern, Noel Social Science Teacher/Department Chair nmattern@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
McCafferty, Michael Social Science Teacher mmccafferty@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
McCombs, Don Social Science Teacher dmccombs@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Newkirk, Sommer Social Science Teacher snewkirk@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Pang, Jaclyn Social Science Teacher jpang@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Rankin, Tim Social Science Teacher timrankin@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Silva, Tim Physical Education/Social Science Teacher tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us