Granada High School

Special Education Department

Books.jpgEligibility for Special Education is determined according to federal guidelines outline by the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act (IDEA). Special Education programs require an Individual Education Plan (IEP) as defined by IDEA. Special Education classes address specific goals and objectives identified on the student’s IEP. Courses for students enrolled in the Special Education program are identified by the student’s case manager.

Special Education Teachers

Brown, Laura SDC Teacher laurabrown@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Doherty, Kaytlin Adapted PE Teacher kdoherty@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Dye, Danny Resource Teacher ddanny@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Gasser, Eric Resource Teacher  
Lowenstein, Melissa Resource Teacher mlowenstein@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Miller, Kevin Transitions Teacher kmiller@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Ostien, Erin Resource Teacher eostien@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Raschid, Erich Resource Teacher eraschid@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Salazar, Sarah SDC Teacher ssalazar@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Wilson, Betsy Resource Teacher bwilson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us