Granada High School

World Languages Department

The goal in each language class is to develop cultural understanding and fluency in the target language. Daily classroom activities require students to demonstrate understanding in listening, speaking, reading and writing. As students study the culture, they apply their language skills in practical, real-life situations, Internet projects and exchange programs. Increasingly complex activities engage the students, extend their language acquisition and use, and allow them to progress through various levels of language. Homework is an integral part of the World Language Program. The use of technology is expected in each class. All students are required to take an exit proficiency exam at the end of each level.


For a list of World Languages courses, with descriptions, please see the Course Catalog and Planning Guide.

WL.jpg

World Languages Teachers

Csider, Barbara ASL Teacher/Department Chair bcsider@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Drief, Kelly Spanish Teacher kdrief@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Etesse, Anne Marie French Teacher aetesse@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Gracia, Martha Spanish Teacher mgracia@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Grobmeier, Maria Spanish Teacher mgrobmeier@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Ibarria, Jennifer Spanish Teacher jibarria@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Lillie, Jane French Teacher jlillie@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Storey, Ashley Spanish Teacher astorey@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Ventura, Maria Elena Spanish Teacher mventura@lvjusd.k12.ca.us