Granada High School

English Department

The basic English program covers the broad fields of composition, literature and language, with training in the skills of reading, listening, speaking and writing. The department also offers courses in special phases of reading literature, writing, speech and journalism. In accordance with recommendations in the English Language Arts Framework for California Public Schools, electives have been added to the program.

For a list of English courses, with descriptions, please see the Course Catalog and Planning Guide.

English Teachers

Arora, Puja English Teacher parora@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Cariveau, Jon IB Coordinator jcariveau@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Cole, Samantha English Teacher scole@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Gatehouse, Tiffany English Teacher/Leadership Teacher tgatehouse@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Haberman, Lauren English Teacher lhaberman@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Jost, Lisa English Teacher/Journalism Advisor/Department Chair ljost@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Mancuso, Maureen English Teacher mmancuso@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Marine, Aaron English Teacher amarine@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Matheson, Peter English Teacher pmatheson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Mattern, Jeremy English Teacher jmattern@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
McGowan, Sherry Teacher Librarian smcgowan@lvjusd.org
Munoz, Madalyn English Teacher mmunoz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Musick, Danielle English Teacher dmusick@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Rutsch, Jeffrey English Teacher jrutsch@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Watson, Elizabeth English Teacher/Leadership Teacher ewatson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Watts, Jefrey English/Drama Teacher jwatts@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Zymajtis, Joan English Teacher jzymajtis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us