Granada High School

Physical Education Department

The Physical Education Program is offered throughout the four years of high school. Two years are required for graduation. Objectives are to develop a level of physical fitness and health that will enable the student not only to meet the physical requirements of everyday living, but also to enjoy life. The program strives to develop physical and sports skills along with instilling the desire to use those skills for recreation during leisure periods as a student and as an adult.

For a list of Physical Education courses, with descriptions, please see the Course Catalog and Planning Guide.

PE GRADING POLICY

PE.jpg

PE Teachers

Cortez, Rich
PE/Social Science Teacher
richcortez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Dillard, Frances
Physical Education Teacher
Assistant Athletic Director

fdillard@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Gomes, Gregory
PE/Social Science Teacher
ggomes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Graham, Tom
Physical Education Teacher
tgraham@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Richardson, Kimberly

Physical Education Teacher

krichardson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Silva, Tim
PE/Social Science Teacher
tsilva@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Willis, Corrigan
Physical Education Teacher
Department Chair

cwillis@lvjusd.k12.ca.us