Granada High School

Science Department

An understanding of the process and content of science and consideration of the ethical issues associated with technology are important aspects of the basic education of all students. One year of biological science (i.e. Biology) and one year of physical science (i.e. Physics or Chemistry) are State-mandated graduation requirements. Students who demonstrate an ability and interest in science have the opportunity to pursue advanced courses that focus on depth of concepts, laboratory work and individual investigations.

For a list of Science courses, with descriptions, please see the Course Catalog and Planning Guide.

Science.jpg

Science Teachers

Alvarez, Cristina
Science Teacher
calvarez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Aubel, Doreen
Health/Science Teacher
daubel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Bagnall, Amanda
Science Teacher
abagnall@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Connolly, Maggie
Science Teacher
mconnolly@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Foster, David
Science Teacher
dfoster@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Grass, Terri
Science Teacher
tgrass@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Greer, Melissa

Science Teacher

mgreer@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Lopez, Elizabeth
Science Teacher
elopez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Lumbard, Karen
Science Teacher
klumbard@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Miller, Michelle
Science Teacher
mmiller@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Peterson, David
Science Teacher
dpeterson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Rasor, William
Science Teacher/Department Chair
wrasor@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Rosa, Patricia
Science Teacher
prosa@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Shefler, Tom
Math/Science Teacher
tshefler@lvjusd.k12.ca.us